The Cambodian Experience: Cultural Understanding “What is Khmer?”

As a special visitor from the US comes to meet me for my holiday vacation, I start to minimally look up “What is Cambodia?” I had friends recently travel there giving me tips and stories of their experiences trying to understand it as well as me coming in with my preconceived ideas from other people telling me their opinions or stories but I wanted to get a better since before deciding to travel there myself. Of course I was planning this trip and research geared more towards “Tourist attractions” but I wanted to fit in homegrown experiences and opportunities to connect with the people and culture if possible within a week’s time. The research was not even a hinted taste compared to the experience my best friend and I had while visiting.

MORE COMING SOON!

Leave a comment